TUSCALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING

MAY 3, 2023

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY §
STATE OF ALABAMA §

This being the date and hour to which the Tuscaloosa County

Commission adjourned; the County Commission met pursuant to such

adjournment with Probate Judge Rob Robertson presiding as Chairman. The

following members were present:

Stan Acker Jerry Tingle Mark C. Nelson Reginald Murray

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve the minutes of April 19, 2023.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to authorize payment in the amount of \$138,476.03 from the General Fund to ST Bunn in relation to the Will Walker Rd improvement project.

Exhibit 5-1, Page

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution approving and accepting the preliminary plat submission for Riverpoint Phase Two, Resurvey of lot 74, District III.

Exhibit 5-2, Page

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution approving and accepting the preliminary plat submission for Barrett Place Subdivision, District IV.

Exhibit 5-3, Page

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 18151 North River Dr, District I.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 12405 Fosters Loop Rd, District IV.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to remove $4006\ 22^{nd}$ St NE, District II, from the Public Nuisance/Demolition list.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to remove $5735\ 13^{\rm th}$ Ave E, District IV, from the Public Nuisance/Demolition list.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to award the bid for Tuscaloosa County Jail pharmacy services to Clinical Solutions, as recommended by Chief Loyd Baker.

Exhibit 5-4, Pages

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to authorize to request bids for AV wall and installation for the TCSO/Election facility training room at the Sheriff's Office 35th St Building, as requested by Maintenance Director Ryan Sabbagh.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to authorize to request bids for the interior and exterior cameras and installation project for the Courthouse, Sheriff's Office, License Tag Annex and Skyland Tag Office, as requested by Maintenance Director Ryan Sabbagh.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve updating the contract with ACCA for debris management and removal, as requested by EMA Director Nick Lolley.

Exhibit 5-5, Pages

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to authorize counties and municipalities to enter into agreements to provide services under a memorandum of understanding regarding debris removal and monitoring services as stated by the ACCA and requested by EMA Director Nick Lolley.

Exhibit 5-6, Pages

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve an expenditure of up to \$100,000.00, from the General Fund and in-kind services, to PARA for the Tuscaloosa Toyota Classic at Ol' Colony Golf Course.

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a District I community development fund expenditure in the amount of \$7,500.00 to the Tuscaloosa County High School wrestling team for uniforms, equipment, travel costs, etc.

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a District I community development fund expenditure in the amount of \$7,500.00 to the Tuscaloosa County High School boys and girls soccer program for uniforms, equipment, travel costs, etc.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a District III ARPA expenditure in the amount of \$250,000.00 to Habitat for Humanity for drainage and infrastructure for a housing development project.

Exhibit 5-7, Pages

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to depart from the order of business set forth in the official agenda to consider an ADEM grant application pertaining to the Culver Rd water project.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to authorize the Chairman to execute a Clean Water state revolving grant application to be submitted by Sentell Engineering to ADEM regarding the Culver Road water project.

Exhibit 5-8, Pages

Commissioner Reginald Murray's motion to go into executive session at the conclusion of the regular meeting to discuss a contract with Ellis Architects regarding the Fosters PARA Activity Center failed for lack of a second.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to go into executive session at the conclusion of the regular meeting to discuss negotiations of a property purchase for a storm shelter with Mr. Cedric Holifield in the Jerusalem Heights community.

There being no further business to come before the Tuscaloosa County Commission, the meeting adjourned to Wednesday, May 17, 2023.

Rob Robertson
Judge of Probate
Chairman Tuscaloosa County Commission

Stan Acker Commissioner - District I

Jerry Tingle

Commissioner - District II

Mark C. Nelson Commissioner - District III

Reginald Murray
Commissioner - District IV