TUSCALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING February 1, 2023

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY § STATE OF ALABAMA §

This being the date and hour to which the Tuscaloosa County Commission adjourned; the County Commission met pursuant to such adjournment with Probate Judge Rob Robertson presiding as Chairman. The following members were present:

Stan Acker Jerry Tingle Mark C. Nelson Reginald Murray

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve the minutes of January 25, 2023.

Chairman Rob Robertson read into the record and presented to Mrs. LaDonna Beck and Northside High School FBLA a proclamation proclaiming February 5-11, 2023, as "National Future Business Leaders of America Week."

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution approving and accepting the preliminary plat submission for Davis Acres, District I.

Exhibit 2-1, Page

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to depart from the order of business set forth in the official agenda to amend the agenda to add an Engineering Department item regarding a preliminary plat for review for Braxton Place, Resurvey of lots 1 and 2, District I.

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 11454 Hunter Ln, District I.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 1409 Crescent Ridge Rd, District II.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 4535 Culver Rd, District IV.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 4241 60th Ct, District IV.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 3941 60th Ct, District IV.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to grant a 90-day request for extension of demolition on 109 Stevenson Dr, District II.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to grant a 90-day request for extension of demolition on 19 Ridge Ave, District II.

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a District I community development expenditure in the amount of \$3,500.00 to Tuscaloosa County High School baseball for three (3) loads of crusher-run stone. Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a District III ARPA fund expenditure in the amount of \$100,000.00 to the West Alabama Food Bank, pending approval of usage of funds, to assist with renovations.

Commissioner Reginald Murray's motion to adopt a resolution attached as Exhibit 2-2 to approve a General and Reserve Fund expenditure in the amount of \$17 million for construction of an activity center in Fosters was seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle. After discussion, Commissioner Reginald Murray amended his motion to include approval of construction pending property acquisition of the two (2) parcels of Braughton Park. Commissioner Jerry Tingle seconded the amendment. After further discussion, the motion failed on a 2-to-2 vote with Commissioner Stan Acker and Commissioner Mark C. Nelson casting the "NAY" votes.

Exhibit 2-2, Page

There being no further business to come before the Tuscaloosa County Commission, the meeting adjourned to Wednesday, February 15, 2023.

> Rob Robertson Judge of Probate Chairman Tuscaloosa County Commission

Stan Acker Commissioner - District I

Jerry Tingle Commissioner - District II

Mark C. Nelson Commissioner - District III

Reginald Murray Commissioner - District IV