TUSCALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING

OCTOBER 19, 2022

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY \$
STATE OF ALABAMA \$

This being the date and hour to which the Tuscaloosa County Commission adjourned; the County Commission met pursuant to such adjournment with Probate Judge Rob Robertson presiding as Chairman. The following members were present:

Stan Acker Jerry Tingle Mark C. Nelson Reginald Murray

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve the minutes of October 5, 2022.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner
Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve
updates to the County Travel Policy and County Vehicle Use Policy.

Exhibit 10-1, Pages

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to table the agenda item relating to the Data Breach and Cyber Security Policies.

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution approving and accepting the preliminary plat submission for Liberty Hill, District I.

Exhibit 10-2, Page

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a subdivision regulation waiver request for Seales Place, District II, in the City of Tuscaloosa Planning Jurisdiction.

Exhibit 10-3, Page

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a utility agreement for the Old Fayette Rd ATRIP Bridge Project.

Exhibit 10-4, Pages

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve the warrants issued to cover Tuscaloosa County's expenditures for September 2022.

Exhibit 10-5, Page

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 684 Union Chapel Rd, District I.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 3420 Pine Crest Dr, District II.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve funding in the amount of \$9,600.00 from the District II discretionary fund to Citizen's Water for the Ridge Road water meter project to the sixteen (16) addresses attached as an exhibit. This is to place meters for the homes listed to connect to Citizen's Water. The owners will have approximately one (1) year to connect under the agreement.

Exhibit 10-6, Pages

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve an expenditure of \$73,630.70 from the District II discretionary fund

to Public Works to assist the Town of Vance on the Evergreen Church Road improvement project.

Exhibit 10-7, Page

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve an expenditure of \$8,000.00 (\$4,000.00 each) from the District IV discretionary fund to Sipsey Valley High School's girls and boys basketball teams for uniforms and other equipment.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to depart from the order of business set forth in the official agenda to consider an executive session.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to go into executive session prior to the end of this meeting to discuss a board appointment.

The Commission retired into Executive Session and did not reconvene.

There being no further business to come before the Tuscaloosa County Commission, the meeting adjourned to Wednesday, November 2, 2022.

Rob Robertson Judge of Probate Chairman Tuscaloosa County Commission

Stan Acker Commissioner - District I

Jerry Tingle

Commissioner - District II

Mark C. Nelson Commissioner - District III

Reginald Murray

Reginald Murray Commissioner - District IV