TUSCALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING OCTOBER 5, 2022

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY §
STATE OF ALABAMA §

This being the date and hour to which the Tuscaloosa County Commission adjourned; the County Commission met pursuant to such adjournment with Probate Judge Rob Robertson presiding as Chairman. The following members were present:

Stan Acker Jerry Tingle Mark C. Nelson Reginald Murray

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve the minutes of September 21, 2022 and September 28, 2022.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to go into executive session prior to the end of this meeting to discuss board appointments.

Chairman Rob Robertson presented Tuscaloosa County Tax
Assessor's Office Chief Appraiser Chris Crutchfield a twenty-five
year service pin and thanked him for his dedicated service to the
citizens of Tuscaloosa County.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution approving and accepting the preliminary plat submission for Hyche Property, District II.

Exhibit 10-1, Page

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution approving and accepting the preliminary plat submission for Lavender Old Greensboro Subdivision, District III.

Exhibit 10-2, Page

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a subdivision regulation waiver request for Watercolor, Phase II, District I, in the City of Tuscaloosa Planning Jurisdiction.

Exhibit 10-3, Page

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on $3909\ 15^{th}$ St NE, District II.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on $4006\ 22^{nd}$ St NE, District II.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on $3801\ 23^{\rm rd}$ St NE, District II.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on $3903\ 23^{\rm rd}$ St NE, District II.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 3714 $24^{\rm th}$ St NE, District II.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 4 Stevenson Pl, District II.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 24 Stevenson Dr, District II.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on 111 Stevenson Dr, District II.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on Lot 25 of Crescent Heights No. 2, Parcel 63.30.02.09.3.005.017.000.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on Lot 26 of Crescent Heights No. 2, Parcel 63.30.02.09.3.005.016.000.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin condemnation proceedings on Lot 28 of Crescent Heights No. 2, Parcel 63.30.02.09.3.005.015.000.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to remove 38 Coke Ave NE, District II, from the Public Nuisance/demo list.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to remove 23 Ridge Ave, District II, from the Public Nuisance/demo list.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to remove 1020 39th Ave NE, District II, from the Public Nuisance/demo list.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to remove 7801 Rosser Estates, District III, from the Public Nuisance/demo list.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve funding in the amount of \$2,500.00 from the District III discretionary fund to TCSS for Hillcrest High School Track & Field equipment purchase.

The Commission retired into Executive Session.

Following Executive Session, Chairman Ward D. "Rob" Robertson called the Commission back to order.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to reappoint Mr. Curtis Travis to the Park and Recreation Authority. His term will expire October 1, 2025.

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to reappoint Mr. Brian Winter to the Tuscaloosa County Library Authority. His term will expire November 1, 2026.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to accept the resignation of Commissioner Mark C. Nelson from the Tuscaloosa County Library Authority.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to appoint Mr. Jeff Hinton to the Tuscaloosa County Library Authority to fill the unexpired term created by the resignation of Commissioner Mark Nelson. His term will expire November 1, 2023.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to appoint Ms. Blanche Gunter to the Heritage Commission to fill the unexpired term created by the passing of Mayor Donna Aaron. Her term will expire September 30, 2024.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to appoint Dr. Hunter Christian to the Mental Health Board to fill the unexpired term created by the resignation of Dr Jaime Garza. His term will expire April 1, 2023.

There being no further business to come before the Tuscaloosa County Commission, the meeting adjourned to Wednesday, October 19, 2022.

Rob Robertson
Judge of Probate
Chairman Tuscaloosa County Commission

Stan Acker

Commissioner - District I

Jerry Tingle Commissioner - District II

Mark C. Nelson Commissioner - District III

Reginald Murray Commissioner - District IV