TUSCALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING FEBRUARY 5, 2020

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY \$ STATE OF ALABAMA \$

This being the date and hour to which the Tuscaloosa County Commission adjourned, the County Commission met pursuant to such adjournment with Probate Judge Rob Robertson presiding as Chairman. The following members were present:

Stan Acker Jerry Tingle Mark C. Nelson Reginald Murray

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve the minutes of January 22, 2020.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to change the regularly scheduled County Commission Meeting on March 18, 2020 to be held on March 25, 2020.

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt Tier I Retirement Benefits for all Tier II County Employees. This will adjust the benefits for all County employees hired under the Tier II Retirement plan to be Tier I. Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to go into executive session at the conclusion of the regular meeting to discuss a personnel matter. Chairman Robertson stated the Commission will not reconvene following the executive session.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution approving and accepting the preliminary plat submission for Echola Road Subdivision in District IV.

Exhibit 2-1, Page

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a subdivision regulation waiver request for Burnette Place, District II, in the City of Tuscaloosa Planning Jurisdiction. Exhibit 2-2, Page

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a subdivision regulation waiver request for Hayes Road Subdivision, District I, in the City of Tuscaloosa Planning Jurisdiction. Exhibit 2-3, Page

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to depart from the order of business set forth in the official agenda to discuss waivers to Latham No. 1 Subdivision.

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a subdivision regulation waiver requests for Latham No. 1 Subdivision, District I, in the City of Tuscaloosa Planning Jurisdiction. Exhibit 2-4, Pages

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to authorize the County Engineer to enter into discussions with the City of Tuscaloosa to assist with the bridge replacement project on Albright Road. The agreement will be brought back before the Commission for final approval. Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to amend the 2019-2020 Budget to authorize payment to the Alabama State Retirement System for the Tier II to Tier I employee conversion costs.

Upon request by Maintenance Superintendent Ryan Sabbagh, Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to award the bid for elevator maintenance and upgrades to Bagby Elevator company in the amount of \$299,992.00.

Exhibit 2-5, Pages

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to change the polling place of Ward #45 temporarily from Mt. Pilgram Baptist Church to Grace Presbyterian Church for the 2020 election cycle.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a funding request in the amount of \$11,000.00 from the District III development fund to Hillcrest High School to install seating and handrails at the football stadium.There being no further business to come before the Tuscaloosa County Commission, the meeting adjourned to Wednesday, January 22, 2020.

> Rob Robertson Judge of Probate Chairman Tuscaloosa County Commission

Stan Acker Commissioner – District I

Jerry Tingle Commissioner - District II

Mark C. Nelson Commissioner - District III

Reginald Murray Commissioner - District IV