TUSCALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING NOVEMBER 7, 2018

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY\$STATE OF ALABAMA\$

This being the date and hour to which the Tuscaloosa County Commission adjourned, the County Commission met pursuant to such adjournment with Probate Judge W. Hardy McCollum presiding as Chairman. The following members were present:

Stan Acker Jerry Tingle Mark C. Nelson Reginald Murray

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a subdivision regulation waiver request for Torri Park, resurvey of Lot 32, in District III.

Exhibit 11-1, Page

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to award the following 2018-2019 annual bids:

> Asphalt Plant Mix to ST Bunn Dry Hydrated Lime to Covia Southern Lime Liquid Asphalt to Hunt Refining Guardrail and End Anchors to Alabama Guardrail

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to authorize the Engineering Department to post a speed limit of 30 MPH on Union Road.

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to authorize the Engineering Department to assist the City of Tuscaloosa with the cart path project at Ol' Colony Golf Course.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to renew the contract for psychiatric services for inmates at the Tuscaloosa County Jail with Capstone Health Services. Commissioner Acker recused himself from the vote.

Chairman W. Hardy McCollum recognized Ms. Margaret Dunn and executed a proclamation recognizing November as "American Indian Heritage Month."

There being no further business to come before the Tuscaloosa County Commission, the meeting adjourned to Wednesday, November 21, 2018.

> W. Hardy McCollum Judge of Probate and Chairman Tuscaloosa County Commission

Stan Acker Commissioner - District I

Jerry Tingle Commissioner - District II

Mark C. Nelson Commissioner – District III

Reginald Murray Commissioner - District IV