## TUSCALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING OCTOBER 10, 2018

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY \$
STATE OF ALABAMA \$

This being the date and hour to which the Tuscaloosa County Commission adjourned, the County Commission met pursuant to such adjournment with Probate Judge W. Hardy McCollum presiding as Chairman. The following members were present:

Stan Acker Jerry Tingle Mark C. Nelson Reginald Murray

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to go into Executive Session prior to the end of the meeting to discuss a personnel matter and litigation.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to renew the bid with J&R Farms for hydroseeding and mulching for the 2018-2019 fiscal year.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to renew the bid with Pearce Trucking for rental trucks for the 2018-2019 fiscal year.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to renew the bid with Mallory Burkhalter for traffic striping for the 2018-2019 fiscal year.

The County Commission received the following bids and referred them to the Engineering Department for review:

Round Concrete Pipe:

Foley Products

Span Rise Concrete Pipe:

Foley Products

Structural Concrete:

Bama Concrete

Exhibit 10-1, Pages

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to post a speed limit of 35 mph on Oak Ridge Road.

The County Commission voted unanimously to approve the warrants issued to cover Tuscaloosa County's expenditures for August 2018.

Exhibit 10-2, Page

There being no further business to come before the Tuscaloosa County Commission, the meeting adjourned to Wednesday, October 31, 2018.

W. Hardy McCollum

Judge of Probate and Chairman
Tuscaloosa County Commission

Stan Acker

Jerry Tingle Commissioner - District II

Commissioner - District I

Mark C. Nelson Commissioner - District III

Reginald Murray

Commissioner - District IV