TUSCALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING MARCH 22, 2017

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY\$STATE OF ALABAMA\$

This being the date and hour to which the Tuscaloosa County Commission adjourned, the County Commission met pursuant to such adjournment with Probate Judge W. Hardy McCollum presiding as Chairman. The following members were present:

Stan Acker Jerry Tingle Mark C. Nelson Reginald Murray

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to go into Executive Session prior to the end of this meeting to discuss board appointments and potential litigation.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to execute a resolution in support of the ATRIP-2 Bond Issue.

Exhibit 3-1, Page

Upon recommendation by County Engineer Scott Anders, Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to award the bid for motor graders and the bid for backhoes to Warrior Tractor and Equipment, the lowest bidder meeting specifications. Bids were opened March 8, 2017.

Exhibit 3-2, Pages

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to authorize the purchase of stream mitigation credits from Westervelt Corporation in the amount of \$262,764.82 for the Brookwood Parkway Project. Exhibit 3-3, Pages

The County Commission voted unanimously to approve the warrants issued to cover Tuscaloosa County's expenditures for February 2017. Exhibit 3-4, Page

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve the execution of a Quit Claim Deed to the Tuscaloosa County School System for the Old Holt Elementary School property.

Exhibit 3-5, Page

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to declare (10) ten units of the Sheriff's Office fleet as surplus property and authorize their disposal: U608 2006 Ford F-150 1FTRX12W56NB01833- 101,680 miles

(Totaled in accident At Range) U301 2006 Ford F-150 1FTPW14506KC16999- 120,387 miles (Totaled in accident At Range) U106 2010 Ford Crown Victoria 2FABP7BV0AX114899- 115,818 (At Range) U108 2010 Ford Crown Victoria 2FABP7BV3AX114895-137,938 U197 2009 Ford Crown Victoria 2FABP7BV3AX114895-137,938 U197 2010 Ford Crown Victoria 2FABP7BV9AX114903-142,671 U102 2010 Ford Crown Victoria 2FABP7BV9AX114903-140,030 U127 2010 Ford Crown Victoria 2FABP7BV3AX114900- 137,120 U151 2011 Ford Crown Victoria 2FABP7BV1BX16857- 104,670 (Totaled in Accident) U225 2005 Dodge Sprinter Van WD2PD644155730799- 128,454 U202 2012 Ford Expedition 1FMJK1F58CEF27567- 173,781 Exhibit 3-6, Page Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, to approve the repair of a drainage structure off of Patriot Parkway and Patriot Lane in the amount of \$50,000.00. After discussion and a request by Commissioner Reginald Murray, Commissioner Mark C. Nelson amended his motion to approve the funding of the project pending an Attorney General's opinion on the matter. The motion as amended was seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle and the County Commission voted unanimously for approval.

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a request from Phifer Wire to close a portion of 39th Street for their 5K run on May 20, 2017.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to appoint Robert Spence, Jerry Tingle, and Bill Lamb to the Tuscaloosa County Port Authority.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to reappoint Bill Taylor to the Ability Alliance of West Alabama Board. His term will expire April 1, 2023.

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Mark C. Nelson, the County Commission voted unanimously to confirm the appointment of Susan Snowden to the Parking and Transit Authority. Her term will expire October 20, 2020.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to appoint Mark Crews, Gary Minor, Tim Parker III, Debbie Hughes, Dean McClure, and Norman Crow to the Industrial Development Authority. Their terms will expire November 2020.

Commissioner Mark C. Nelson moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to reappoint Teresa Constanzo and Dr. Jacob Edwards to the Department of Human Resources Board. Their terms will expire September 1, 2022. There being no further business to come before the Tuscaloosa County Commission, the meeting adjourned to Wednesday, April 5, 2017.

> W. Hardy McCollum Judge of Probate and Chairman Tuscaloosa County Commission

Stan Acker Commissioner - District I

Jerry Tingle Commissioner - District II

Mark C. Nelson Commissioner - District III

Reginald Murray Commissioner - District IV