TUSCALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING

FEBRUARY 17, 2016

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY \$
STATE OF ALABAMA \$

This being the date and hour to which the Tuscaloosa County Commission adjourned, the County Commission met pursuant to such adjournment with Probate Judge W. Hardy McCollum presiding as Chairman. The following members were present:

Stan Acker Jerry Tingle Reginald Murray

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a request for a performance bond extension for Glen Ridge Subdivision, Phase 1 and 3.

The County Commission voted unanimously to approve the warrants issued to cover Tuscaloosa County's expenditures for January 2016.

Exhibit 2-1, Page

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a funding request in the amount of \$4,000.00 from the District 2 Discretionary Fund for the Vance Fire Department's truck pump and accessories.

Exhibit 2-2, Page

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to remove 525 Crescent Ridge Road from the public nuisance/demo list. The structure was demolished by the owner and has been inspected by Patrick Branch.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle's motion to accept all delinquent subdivisions in the Tuscaloosa County Phase I Delinquent Subdivision Plan and use funds from the Public Works budget to cover the \$398,000.00 cost was seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray.

Commissioner Reginald Murray's amendment for the acceptance of Phase I to be contingent on a second review of the subdivisions by County Attorney Robert Spence was accepted by Commissioner Jerry Tingle and the County Commission voted unanimously to accept the motion as amended.

There being no further business to come before the Tuscaloosa County Commission, the meeting adjourned to Wednesday, March 2, 2016.

W. Hardy McCollum Judge of Probate and Chairman Tuscaloosa County Commission

Stan Acker Commissioner - District I

Jerry Tingle Commissioner - District II

Commissioner - District III

Reginald Murray Commissioner - District IV