TUSCALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING

January 6, 2016

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY §
STATE OF ALABAMA §

This being the date and hour to which the Tuscaloosa County Commission adjourned, the County Commission met pursuant to such adjournment with Probate Judge W. Hardy McCollum presiding as Chairman. The following members were present:

Stan Acker Jerry Tingle Reginald Murray

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution providing Tuscaloosa County's participation in the "Severe Weather Preparedness Sales Tax Holiday" as authorized by Act No. 2012-256, beginning at 12:01 a.m. on Friday, February 26, 2016 and ending at 12:00 midnight on Sunday, February 28, 2016, the last full weekend of February in 2016.

Exhibit 1-1, Page

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt resolutions approving and accepting the following preliminary plat submissions:

Waterton Lakes, Resurvey of Lots 11 & 12 Gilmore Mining Road Subdivision

Exhibit 1-2, Pages

County Engineer Scott Anders notified the Commission that the bid for an Excavator was awarded to Warrior Tractor, the lowest bidder meeting specifications and requirements, and the bid for Survey Equipment was awarded to Leica Geosystems, the lowest bidder meeting specifications and requirements. Both bids were opened December 16, 2015.

Exhibit 1-3, Pages

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to grant a 90 day extension to the property owner of 14th Avenue East, Jerusalem Heights, Parcel: 37-03-06-3-005-011, who is in the process of continuing to make repairs.

There being no further business to come before the Tuscaloosa County Commission, the meeting adjourned to Wednesday, January 20, 2016.

W. Hardy McCollum

Judge of Probate and Chairman

Tuscaloosa County Commission

Stan Acker Commissioner - District I

Jerry Tingle Commissioner - District II

ABSENT

Bobby Miller Commissioner - District III

Reginald Murray
Commissioner - District IV