TUSCALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING

March 4, 2015

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY \$
STATE OF ALABAMA \$

This being the date and hour to which the Tuscaloosa County Commission adjourned, the County Commission met pursuant to such adjournment with Probate Judge W. Hardy McCollum presiding as Chairman. The following members were present:

Stan Acker Jerry Tingle Bobby Miller Reginald Murray

Commissioner Bobby Miller moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to levy county license fees for alcoholic beverages for fiscal year 2015-2016 in the amounts shown in the exhibit as attached.

Exhibit 3-1, Page

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Bobby Miller, the County Commission voted unanimously to authorize payment of invoices to Walker Associates and Neel-Schaffer Almon for engineering services on the following ATRIP projects:

Watermelon Road resurfacing project	\$8,062.50
Frank Lary Road resurfacing project	\$8,650.00
Dobbs Road bridge replacement project	\$355.48
Traweek Road bridge replacement project	\$1,328.00
Exhibit	3-2, Pages

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Bobby Miller, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution approving and accepting the preliminary plat submission for Evelyn Banks Subdivision Lot 1 in District 2.

Exhibit 3-3, Page

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Bobby Miller, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a Subdivision Regulation Waiver Request to Morgan's Landing in District 1.

Exhibit 3-4, Pages

Upon recommendation by County Attorney, Robert Spence, and upon motion by Commissioner Bobby Miller, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to accept Murphy's Place Subdivision Phase I and II in District 3.

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Bobby Miller, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution authorizing the vacation of right-of-way of a portion of Dream Lake Road. A public hearing was held February 18, 2015 and no persons were in attendance to object.

Exhibit 3-5, Pages

Commissioner Bobby Miller moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to grant a 60 day extension to West Alabama Bank to bid for and demolish 11318 Athena Drive.

Commissioner Bobby Miller moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt resolutions authorizing the demolition of the following properties determined to be public nuisances:

11312 Athena Drive 16256 Colin Lane

Exhibit 3-6, Pages

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to go into Executive Session prior to the end of this meeting to discuss board appointments.

Commissioner Stan Acker's motion to provide funding in the amount of \$30,000.00 to PARA for lights on the Miracle League ball field from the District 1 Discretionary fund was seconded by Commissioner Bobby Miller. Commissioner Reginald Murray made a motion to amend to add \$5,000.00 from the District 4 Discretionary Fund to decrease the funding from District 1. Commissioners Jerry Tingle and Bobby Miller also added \$5,000.00 from their respective Discretionary Funds to decrease the funding from District 1. The motion to amend to provide \$15,000.00 from District 1 and \$5,000.00 from Districts 2, 3, and 4 for a total of \$30,000.00 to PARA for the Miracle League field lights was accepted by Commissioner Stan Acker and approved unanimously.

Exhibit 3-7, Page

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Bobby Miller, the County Commission voted unanimously to begin the condemnation process of structures of the properties:

3937 Shaw Drive 1800 42nd Avenue NE

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve a funding request of \$2,000.00 from the District 4 Discretionary Fund to PARA for surveying for the land acquisition for Braughton Park.

Exhibit 3-8, Page

The Commission retired into Executive Session.

Following Executive Session, Chairman W. Hardy McCollum called the Commission back to order.

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to reappoint Mike Hogue to the Buhl, Elrod and Holman Water Authority Board. The term will expire March 1, 2021.

Exhibit 3-9, Page

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to reappoint Randy Averette and Roy Ferguson to the Coker Water Authority Board. The term will expire March 1, 2021.

Exhibit 3-10, Page

Commissioner Reginald Murray moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to reappoint Cedrick Kirkmon to the Fosters Ralph Water Authority Board. The term will expire March 1, 2021.

There being no further business to come before the Tuscaloosa County Commission, the meeting adjourned to Wednesday, March 25, 2015.

W. Hardy McCollum

Judge of Probate and Chairman

Tuscaloosa County Commission

Stan Acker Commissioner - District I

Jerry Tingle Commissioner - District II

Bobby Miller Commissioner - District III

Reginald Murray Commissioner - District IV