TUSCALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING January 7, 2015

TUSCALOOSA COUNTY § STATE OF ALABAMA §

This being the date and hour to which the Tuscaloosa County Commission adjourned, the County Commission met pursuant to such adjournment with Probate Judge W. Hardy McCollum presiding as Chairman. The following members were present:

Stan Acker Jerry Tingle Bobby Miller Reginald Murray

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to authorize payment of invoices to Neel-Schaffer Almon for engineering services on the following projects:

> Dobbs Road bridge replacement project \$3,482.13 Malone Creek Road bridge replacement project \$4,805.00 Exhibit 1-1, Pages

Commissioner Stan Acker moved, seconded by Commissioner Jerry Tingle, the County Commission voted unanimously to authorize reimbursement to Carroll's Creek Water Authority for costs related to the waterline relocation on Driftwood Drive in the amount of \$49,385.30 (\$41,488.57 for construction costs and \$7,896.73 for engineering costs).

Exhibit 1-2, Pages

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to renew a contract with Waste Management for residential waste pick-up. The contract will expire June 30, 2018.

Exhibit 1-3, Pages

Commissioner Jerry Tingle moved, seconded by Commissioner Stan Acker, the County Commission voted unanimously to adopt a resolution approving revisions to the Tuscaloosa County Subdivision Regulations. Exhibit 1-4, Pages

Commissioner Bobby Miller moved, seconded by Commissioner Reginald Murray, the County Commission voted unanimously to approve the allocation of \$50,000.00, from District 3 Discretionary Funds to the Salvation Army, contingent upon preparation of a contract by County Attorney Robert Spence.

There being no further business to come before the Tuscaloosa County Commission, the meeting adjourned to Wednesday, January 21, 2015.

> W. Hardy McCollum Judge of Probate and Chairman Tuscaloosa County Commission

Stan Acker Commissioner - District I

Jerry Tingle Commissioner - District II

Bobby Miller Commissioner - District III

Reginald Murray Commissioner - District IV